Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

York University Wind Symphony

The York University Wind Symphony presents James Bonney’s composition “Chaos Theory” featuring guitarist, and York U. alumna, Melanie Jag. The concert includes works by composers Yasuhide Ito, Kevin Day, Gustav Holst, Julie Giroux, Brian Balmages, John Mackey and William Thomas.

William Thomas, Conductor
Melanie Jag, Electric Guitar

Sunday, December 4, 2022
3:00 PM
Tribute Communities Recital Hall 

Tickets: $20
Students | Seniors: $15
Box Office: 416-736-5888 |

Melanie Jag is a jazz/pop guitarist with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Music from York University. Throughout her time at York, Melanie gained proficiency in the traditional application of Jazz and its presence in music of all genres and contexts. Outside of her studies, Melanie is also a freelance guitarist who has worked with artists and producers in Canada and the US. Her work as a guitarist ranges from accompanying vocalists to adding melodies over beats, integrating her own flavour to her compositions while maintaining the artist’s vision. Melanie can be found on social media (@MelanieJag) producing content that showcases her creativity and putting her own twist on the latest trends in music.


Tags: ,


Dec 04 2022


3:00 pm - 4:30 pm


Tribute Communities Recital Hall Accolade East Building, York University @ 4700 Keele Street
QR Code