Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

The York U Alumni Awards

Celebrate York’s outstanding alumni on Nov. 18 at The York U Alumni Awards

As a member of the York U community, you are invited to attend The York U Alumni Awards as we honour the outstanding accomplishments of four alumni award recipients, and recognize the positive change being created by York students and alumni locally and globally.

The leaders who will be honoured at this year’s awards ceremony are Dr. Earle Nestmann (MSc ’71, PhD ’74); Christopher House, C.M. (BFA ’79); Dr. Pamela Ohashi (BSc Hons ’82); and Weyni Mengesha (BFA ’05). Click here to learn more about this year’s award recipients.


Join our hosts alumnus Shahir Massoud (BBA ’06), author, chef and co-host of CBC’s The Goods, along with Glendon alumnus Moboluwajidide ‘Bo’ Joseph (BA ’21), recipient of the Robert J. Tiffin Student Leadership Award and Robert Everett Exceptional Leadership in Student Governance Award, for an evening of entertainment, celebration snd networking, all from the comfort of your couch.

The awards ceremony will honour this year’s recipients and their accomplishments and feature performances by alumna and four-time Juno nominee and musician, Sarah Slean, the York U Gospel Choir and Vanier College Productions, and feature guest appearances by other celebrity alumni.

We look forward to celebrating with you – the people who have made York the outstanding institution it is today and the positive changemakers who will continue that legacy for years to come. Tickets for this virtual event are complimentary but registration is required.

Tags: , ,


Nov 18 2021


7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

More Info

Read More




York Alumni Engagement
QR Code