Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

2020 Canadian Jewish Literary Awards

We are pleased to invite you to the 2020 Canadian Jewish Literary Awards to be held on October 25, 2020 at 2pm at .
Come hear the winning authors speak and read from their work, and enjoy the ceremony from the comfort of your own home!
The 2020 Award Winners
Fiction: Abraham Boyarsky for Through Shadows Slow (8th House Publishing)
Jewish Thought and Culture: Tanhum Yoreh for Waste Not: A Jewish Environmental Ethic (SUNY Press)
Biography: Hernan Tesler-Mabé for Mahler’s Forgotten Conductor: Heinz Unger and His Search for Jewish Meaning, 1895-1965 (Yale University Press)
History: Derek Penslar for Theodor Herzl: The Charismatic Leader (Yale University Press)
Children/Youth: Edeet Ravel for A Boy is Not a Bird (Groundwood Books)
Yiddish: Ilan Stavans and Josh Lambert, editors for How Yiddish Changed America and How America Changed Yiddish (Restless Books)
Scholarship: David Novak for Athens and Jerusalem: God, Humans, and Nature (University of Toronto Press)
Poetry: Elana Wolff for Swoon (Guernica Editions)
Holocaust: Laurent Sagalovitsch for Le Temps des orphelins (Buchet/Chastel)


Oct 25 2020


2:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Online @ CJLA website
QR Code